top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

On the White Girls Who Love to Prey on Black Boys and the Black Boys Who Want Them To

People Magazine

It seems as if white girls, especially those at my high school, have a fetish with the black guys. I didn’t know how severe this fetish was until I witnessed it first-hand in my gym class. Now, in no way am I against interracial couples, but this fetish that I witness everyday at school is not based on love. Instead, it is centered on self-hate and cultural appropriation.

The self-hate portion of this feigned love originates from the black boys. I found it very ludicrous how black boys love to shame black girls but praise the white girls, or how black boys have a different rhetoric towards black girls and white girls. To further explain, black boys talk nicer and more kind to white girls than they do with black girls. Unfortunately, This is a common occurrence at my school. However, it was not until I saw a tweet from a black boys at my school that I thoroughly understood. He tweeted “Can’t wait till the day I see a mini me running around. He’s gonna be light skinned of course but you get what I’m saying”. Of course, he has a white girlfriend. This dude is very dark-skinned, which made me realize some things. Reading that tweet, I felt he needed validation that he was going to make sure his baby would not be as dark skinned as he is. It’s like he is only dating white girls so that he can escape his blackness. Another instance is when I saw another tweet of one of the black boys at my school against dating black girls. There is no problem with liking a different race because everybody has their own preferences, but their intent is based on hate rather than love. And to those boys that actually think that dating white girls and having white friends will erase you from the black community, I would say that blackness is something that you cannot escape (racism clearly proves that).

The cultural appropriation portion unsurprisingly emerges from the white girls. Some white girls at my school only date black boys because they now equate being black with being cool. It is almost as if they capitalize our culture only to be considered as the next Kylie Jenner (don’t even get me started on her; that is for another post). The same girls who want bigger butts and hips (or think that they do now with the little frame that they have) are the same ones parading around our men like they’re some circus act. Today, these white girls in my gym class were just following the two black boys, who are just like the ones I mentioned in the previous paragraph, like they were the paparazzi. It’s like they want everything that we have. They want our men, hairstyles, frame, lips, etc.

I do apologize for this rant, but what I saw today really annoyed me.

bottom of page